Romance

According to the Romance Writers of America, "Two basic elements comprise every romance novel: a central love story and an emotionally-satisfying and optimistic ending." Both the conflict and the climax of the novel should be directly related to that core theme of developing a romantic relationship, although the novel can also contain subplots that do not specifically relate to the main characters' romantic love. Other definitions of a romance novel may be broader, including other plots and endings or more than two people, or narrower, restricting the types of romances or conflicts.

My Favorite Half-Night Stand
Unzipped
CAPTIVE
Dear Heartbreak: YA Authors and Teens on the Dark Side of Love
Not the Duke’s Darling (Greycourt, #1)
Kiss Collector
The Darkest Captive (Lords of the Underworld, #14.5)
The Accidental Beauty Queen
29 Dates
Misadventures with a Country Boy (Misadventures, #17)
The Bride of Ivy Green (Tales from Ivy Hill, #3)
Me for You
Right Where I Want You
Filthy Lawyer
Searching for You (Orphan Train, #3)
  • This Is Not a Love Scene by S.C.  Megale
    This Is Not a Love Scene
    by
    Release date: May 07, 2019
    Lights, camera—all Maeve needs is action. But at eighteen, a rare form of muscular dystrophy usually stands in the way of romance. She's got her frien ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 50 copies available, 1423 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jan 19 - Jan 31, 2019

    Countries available: U.S.

  • When Summer Ends by Jessica Pennington
    When Summer Ends
    by
    Release date: Apr 09, 2019
    *ARC Giveaway*

    “A captivating read and a great pick for fans of Morgan Matson and Emery Lord!” —RT Book Reviews, on Love Songs & Other Lies

    Aiden Em
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 3 copies available, 1558 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jan 05 - Feb 04, 2019

    Countries available: U.S.

  • No Panties Fridays by Sean H. Robertson
    No Panties Fridays (Novel)
    by
    Release date: Jan 01, 2014
    For the first time, enter NOW to WIN 100 E-BOOK copies of No Panties Fridays, the sexy, controversial and women-empowering romance novel that's on the ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Kindle book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 553 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jan 12 - Feb 11, 2019

    Countries available: U.S.

  • The Kiss Thief
    The Wicked King (The Folk of the Air, #2)
    One Day in December
    One Chance, Fancy (Bear Bottom Guardians MC, #5)
    Verity
    River Wild
    A Merciful Fate (Mercy Kilpatrick, #5)
    To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #1)
    Normal People
    Accidental Romeo: A Marriage Mistake Romance
    A Place Without You
    Say You're Sorry (Morgan Dane #1)
    Every Breath
    Summoned to Thirteenth Grave (Charley Davidson, #13)
    Brant’s Return
    Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. JamesBeautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuirePride and Prejudice by Jane AustenTwilight by Stephenie MeyerPerfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles
    All Time Favorite Romance Novels
    5,223 books — 11,190 voters
    To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper LeePride and Prejudice by Jane AustenHarry Potter Series Box Set by J.K. RowlingJane Eyre by Charlotte BrontëThe Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank
    Best Woman-Authored Books
    6,117 books — 4,211 voters

    The Fault in Our Stars by John GreenThirteen Reasons Why by Jay AsherThe Help by Kathryn StockettLooking for Alaska by John GreenOn Dublin Street by Samantha Young
    TO DIE FOR 2000 - 2015 STAND-ALONES
    1,931 books — 6,371 voters
    The Hunger Games by Suzanne CollinsCatching Fire by Suzanne CollinsCity of Bones by Cassandra ClareHarry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. RowlingHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. Rowling
    YA Books Far Better than Twilight
    2,695 books — 4,038 voters

    Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuireFifty Shades of Grey by E.L. JamesEasy by Tammara WebberThoughtless by S.C. StephensBared to You by Sylvia Day
    Hottest Adult & Young Adult Romance Books
    2,305 books — 5,991 voters
    Dark Lover by J.R. WardTwilight by Stephenie MeyerHalfway to the Grave by Jeaniene FrostDarkfever by Karen Marie MoningDead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris
    Best Paranormal Romance Series
    1,195 books — 12,854 voters

    Twilight (Twilight, #1)
    Pride and Prejudice
    The Fault in Our Stars
    Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)
    New Moon (Twilight, #2)
    Eclipse (Twilight, #3)
    Outlander (Outlander, #1)
    Breaking Dawn (Twilight, #4)
    The Notebook
    Eleanor & Park
    Me Before You (Me Before You, #1)
    Fifty Shades Darker (Fifty Shades, #2)
    Jane Eyre
    The Time Traveler's Wife
    Fifty Shades Freed (Fifty Shades, #3)

    Aleatha Romig

    Author of Consequences

    Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

    Ask a Question

    More Featured Authors Taking Questions…
    Gigi Levangie Grazer
    Gigi Levangie Grazer Queen Takes King
    Her Favorite Summer Reading: Here is Levangie Grazer's not-so-guilty-pleasure reading list.
    More Good Minds Suggest…
    Robert Fulghum
    We’re all a little weird. And life is a little weird. And when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall into mutually satisfying weirdness—and call it love—true love.
    Robert Fulghum, True Love

    William W. Purkey
    You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth.
    William W. Purkey

    More love quotes...
    Kindle Smut We are a nation of Smut readers with an army of e-readers, ready to make love, not war. We are a…more

    3,807 members, last active an hour ago

    Around the World in 80 Books Reading takes you places. Where in the world will your next book take you? If you love world lit…more

    17,265 members, last active an hour ago

    Lo Scaffale Tematico Tante letture a tema e sfide sempre nuove e originali. Unisciti a noi e al nostro obiettivo: leg…more

    292 members, last active 8 minutes ago

    Q&A with Josh Lanyon ...June 17, 2010 For friends and fans of Josh Lanyon... You can also find Josh... * Josh's Websi…more

    1,330 members, last active an hour ago

    Veiled Secret
    26 chapters — updated May 14, 2015 03:27AM — 430 people liked it
    Beautiful Fear
    34 chapters — updated May 14, 2015 03:30AM — 369 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: romance, romance-novels, and tag--romance